Honors Leadership Council

mentor program shield

Honors Leadership Council Executive Board members and College Cohort Co-Chairs are selected in the spring to serve in a leadership position for the next academic year. For more information about this group and available positions contact Student Leadership & Engagement Manager Rachel Newell (newellr@purdue.edu).

This group serves as the central student leadership group for the college who facilitate discussion on community development topics, help to set the student leadership agenda for the academic year, and find innovative ways to drive forward the mission and goals of the Honors College in order to add value to the student experience. The HLC Exec Board is made up of one student from each disciplinary college at Purdue and they look for ways to create strategic connections between the Honors College and their disciplinary colleges. They also build community among and support for students by overseeing a team of Honors college cohort team co-chairs from their college.

2020-2021 HLC Executive Board


Liz De Acetis
College of Agriculture
edeaceti@purdue.edu

 

Liz De Acetis

Jackie Krutsch
College of Education
jkrutsch@purdue.edu

 

Jackie Krutsch

Asa Cutler
College of Engineering
cutler4@purdue.edu

 

Asa Cutler

Madeline Powers
Exploratory Studies
powers85@purdue.edu

 

Madeline Powers

Austin Trebley
College of Health and Human Sciences
atrebley@purdue.edu

 

Austin Trebley

Jacob Roach
Krannert School of Management
roach35@purdue.edu

 

Jacob Roach

Madelyn Pope
College of Liberal Arts
pope25@purdue.edu

 

Madelyn Pope

Ghenella Salanio
College of Pharmacy
gsalanio@purdue.edu

 

Ghenella Salanio

Jhananthi Janakiraman
Polytechnic Institute
jjanakir@purdue.edu

 

Jhananthi Janakiraman

Aubrey Bennett
College of Science
benne175@purdue.edu

 

Aubrey Bennett

College Cohort Co-Chairs

These student leaders work in partnership with the Executive Board member from their disciplinary college to build community among and provide support for students of their respective disciplinary colleges through strategic and consistent communication and collaboration. Over the course of the year, these College Cohort Teams will organize ways for students from each college to network and offer support to each other as well as find ways to showcase their college for other students in the Honors College.

College of Agriculture:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Ben Holland

hollan53@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Krishna Patel

pate1087@purdue.edu

College of Education:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Maddie Knapp

knapp27@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Kayla Neal

neal80@purdue.edu

College of Engineering:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Nathan Berry

berry104@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Riya Mehta

mehta155@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Elliott Schmittenberg

schmit65@purdue.edu

Exploratory Studies:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Veronica Galles

vgalles@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Sam Cartwright

cartwrs@purdue.edu

College of Health and Human Sciences:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Kiara Smith

smit3088@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Sarah Zhang

zhan3520@purdue.edu

College of Liberal Arts:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Jannine Huby

jhuby@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

Krannert School of Management:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Josie Haydock

jhaydoc@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Luke Pfeiffer

pfeiffl@purdue.edu

College of Pharmacy:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Cheney Gertz

cgertz@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Anastasia Pinopoulos

apinopou@purdue.edu

Purdue Polytechnic Institute:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Kayla Cole

cole157@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Andrew Yoo

yoo140@purdue.edu

College of Science:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Connor Craig

craig44@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Sweta Saravan

saravan4@purdue.edu