Honors Leadership Council

mentor program shield

Honors Leadership Council Executive Board members and College Cohort Co-Chairs are selected in the spring to serve in a leadership position for the next academic year. For more information about this group and available positions contact Student Leadership & Engagement Manager Rachel Newell (newellr@purdue.edu).

This group serves as the central student leadership group for the college who facilitate discussion on community development topics, help to set the student leadership agenda for the academic year, and find innovative ways to drive forward the mission and goals of the Honors College in order to add value to the student experience. The HLC Exec Board is made up of one student from each disciplinary college at Purdue and they look for ways to create strategic connections between the Honors College and their disciplinary colleges. They also build community among and support for students by overseeing a team of Honors college cohort team co-chairs from their college.

2019-2020 HLC Executive Board


Grace Johnson
College of Agriculture
john2307@purdue.edu

 

Grace Johnson

Jackie Krutsch
College of Education
jkrutsch@purdue.edu

 

Jacqueline Krutsch

Karthik Maiya
College of Engineering
kmaiya@purdue.edu

 

Karthik Maiya

Sydney Keenan
Exploratory Studies
keenans@purdue.edu

 

Sydney Keenan

Nina Hsu
College of Health and Human Sciences
hsu127@purdue.edu

 

Nina Hsu

Noah Hutton
College of Liberal Arts
nthutton@purdue.edu

 

Noah Hutton

Serena Chang
Krannert School of Management
chang493@purdue.edu

 

Serena Chang

Jennifer Lee
College of Pharmacy
lee2319@purdue.edu

 

Jennifer Lee

Kayla Cole (interim)
Polytechnic Institute
cole157@purdue.edu

 

Kayla Cole

Melanie Martinez
College of Science
mart1369@purdue.edu

 

Melanie Martinez

College Cohort Co-Chairs

These student leaders work in partnership with the Executive Board member from their disciplinary college to build community among and provide support for students of their respective disciplinary colleges through strategic and consistent communication and collaboration. Over the course of the year, these College Cohort Teams will organize ways for students from each college to network and offer support to each other as well as find ways to showcase their college for other students in the Honors College.

College of Agriculture:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Liz De Acetis

edeaceti@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Education:

College Cohort Co-Chair

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College Cohort Co-Chair

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Engineering:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Asa Cutler

cutler4@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

Exploratory Studies:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Madeline Powers

powers85@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Health and Human Sciences:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Kanika Garg

garg95@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Liberal Arts:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Sarah Coon

coon9@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Leah Criss

lcriss@purdue.edu

Krannert School of Management:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Natalie Odzer

nodzer@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Pharmacy:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Cheney Gertz

cgertz@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Ghenella Salanio

gsalanio@purdue.edu

Purdue Polytechnic Institute:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Jhananthi Janakiraman

jjanakir@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

VACANT

Email Rachel Newell to apply

College of Science:

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Aubrey Bennett

benne175@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair:

Zoe Brown

brow1610@purdue.edu