Skip to main content
Search
Loading

Honors Leadership Council

mentor program shield

The Honors Leadership Council exists to serve the Honors College community in four ways: representing diverse student voices and needs; promoting disciplinary networks; building a welcoming, safe, equitable & inclusive interdisciplinary community; providing opportunities for leadership development.

The Honors Leadership Council is composed of ten College Cohort teams, one for each disciplinary college. Each team is composed of one Executive Board Member and one to three College Cohort Co-Chairs. The Honors Leadership Council is advised by Rachel Newell, Student Leadership and Engagement Manager for the Honors College.

College Cohort teams engage and support students across the Honors College by initiating events, inviting students to events, informing students of resources available to them in their respective disciplinary colleges & across campus, and soliciting feedback & input from Honors College students. Members of the Honors Leadership Council also lead interdisciplinary subcommittees with the goal of planning and facilitating Honors College-wide events, community service, and fostering community within the Honors Leadership council itself. Additionally, Executive Board members meet regularly with the Council advisor to discuss their leadership development through theory-based mentorship. They then apply, practice, and reflect on what is discussed one-on-one as they lead their College Cohort teams.

2022-2023 HLC Executive Board


Ben Holland
College of Agriculture
hollan53@purdue.edu

 

Ben Holland

Jordyn Dewey
College of Education
deweyj@purdue.edu

 

JordynDewey-new.jpg

Josh Sexton
College of Engineering
jbsexton@purdue.edu

 

Josh Sexton

Sam Cartwright
Exploratory Studies
cartwrs@purdue.edu

 

Sam Cartwright

Sarah Zhang
College of Health and Human Sciences
zhan3520@purdue.edu

 

Sarah Zhang

Kaitlyn Price
Krannert School of Management
priceke@purdue.edu

 

Kaitlyn Price

Jannine Huby
College of Liberal Arts
jhuby@purdue.edu

 

Jannine Huby

Cynthia Wan
College of Pharmacy
czwan@purdue.edu

 

Cynthia Wan

Owen Hayden
Polytechnic Institute
ohayden@purdue.edu

 

Owen Hayden

Zacharia Ismaio
College of Science
zismaio@purdue.edu

 

Zac Ismaio

2022-2023 College Cohort Co-Chairs

College of Agriculture

College Cohort Co-Chair
Krishna Patel
pate1087@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Kathryn Schwartzman
schwa137@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Kenneth Sutedjo
ksutedjo@purdue.edu

College of Education

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College of Engineering

College Cohort Co-Chair
Andrew Cuello
acuello@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Andrew Gangstad
agangsta@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Niharika Narra
nnarra@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Anushka Sharma
sharm544@purdue.edu

Exploratory Studies

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College of Health and Human Sciences

College Cohort Co-Chair
Sarah Bhuiya
sbhuiya@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Madeline Erdell
merdell@purdue.edu

Krannert School of Management

College Cohort Co-Chair
Sawyer Paugh
spaugh@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College of Liberal Arts

College Cohort Co-Chair
Erin Wilson
wilsonee@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College of Pharmacy

College Cohort Co-Chair
Kara LaGoy
klagoy@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Yanni Wei
wei383@purdue.edu

Purdue Polytechnic Institute

College Cohort Co-Chair
Alejandro Inchausti Reyes
ainchaus@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
VACANT

College of Science

College Cohort Co-Chair
Jacob Alvey
jdalvey@purdue.edu

College Cohort Co-Chair
Connor Craig
craig44@purdue.edu