Honors Leadership Council

Honors Leadership Council Executive Board members and Representatives are selected in the spring to serve in a leadership position for the next academic year. For more information about this group and available positions contact: Sashaun Wood sashaunwood@purdue.edu

The HLC Executive Board holds weekly office hours and “Coffee with the Council” sessions throughout the year. Come chat about your honors community, leadership positions and information related to your disciplinary college. HLC office hours are in the study nook off the side entrances to Honors Hall.

2017-18 HLC Executive Board


Keeton Bartol
Sophomore
College of Science
Office hours: Fridays 12-1p.m. kbartol@purdue.edu

I love how the Honors College is building relationships with tomorrow’s leaders. Networking and connecting with these scholars will play an important role in all our future success.

Fun fact: I know Ben Higgins, The Bachelor. We are both from Warsaw/Winona Lake and he was a counselor at a summer camp I attended.

Keeton Bartol

Megan Conklin
Junior
College of Pharmacy
Office hours: Thursdays 10:00am-11:00a.m. conklinm@purdue.edu

My favorite thing about the Honors College is having the opportunity to take a variety of classes that are not as biology and chemistry-focused as my pharmacy curriculum.

Fun fact: I really like 30s, 40s, and 50s big band and swing music, as well as films from that era.

Megan Conklin

Jeremy Dewell
Sophomore
Krannert School of Management
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00pm-2:00pm
jdewell@purdue.edu

My favorite part about the Honors College is the Torch Tuesday lunches because they are a great way to interact with faculty, professors, and fellow students.

Fun fact: I have a fake front tooth because my real one was knocked out during a soccer game.

Jeremy Dewell

Sydney Keenan
Sophomore
Exploratory Studies
Office hours: Thursdays 10-11a.m. keenans@purdue.edu

I love the sense of community and support the Honors College provides. Both faculty and students are always willing to help each other. In the honors college, you truly get the sense that "we're all in this together."

Fun fact: I love gum. Trident gum, to be specific. I prefer gum over candy, chocolate, or dummies.

Sydney Keenan

Ally Koeppen
Sophomore
College of Health and Human Sciences
Office hours: Mondays 2:30-3:30p.m. akoeppe@purdue.edu

The Honors College constantly pushes you to be better today than you were yesterday. I love how all of the faculty and students want to see you succeed in life and provide you with amazing opportunities and resources to accomplish your goals.

Fun fact: My favorite animal is a manatee.

Ally Koeppen

Claire Lee
Senior
College of Liberal Arts
Office hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00pm
lee1747@purdue.edu

I love the community atmosphere and engaging professors of the Honors College.

Fun fact: I have met one of my favorite Supreme Court justices, Sonia Sotomayor.

Claire Lee

Kyle Massa
Sophomore
College of Engineering
Office hours: Tuesdays 11-12p.m. kmassa@purdue.edu

My favorite part about the Honors College is the connections it has enabled me to form with incredible individuals both in and outside of my major.

Fun fact: I sing in the University Choir and play guitar as a hobby.

Kyle Massa

Deklin Veenhuizen
Senior
College of Agriculture
Office hours: Wednesdays 11-12p.m. dveenhui@purdue.edu

My favorite thing about the Honors College is the variety of unique experiences extended to students, from community engagement events and leadership development, to Honors College study away trips and unique classes.

Fun fact: I met Daniel Radcliffe by the “Old Vic Stage Door” in London while studying abroad with the Honors College on spring break.

Deklin Veenhuizen

Chun Po Michael Yu
Sophomore
Polytechnic Institute
Office hours: Tuesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm yu593@purdue.edu

The best part of the Honors College is the hardworking faculty members who are always happy to help students.

Fun fact: I have once landed a plane on the Shuttle Landing Facility in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

Chun Po Michael Yu

Representatives to HLC

Bering Scholars:

Maya Michelle Black,

black103@purdue.edu

Stamps Scholars:

Sarah Rodenbeck,

srodenb@purdue.edu

Honors Ambassadors:

Julia Pennington,

penninj@purdue.edu

Off-Campus Students:

Hallie Wright,

wrigh272@purdue.edu

International Students:

Sneha Basu,

basu13@purdue.edu

Emerging Leaders:

Noah Stover,

nstover@purdue.edu

Mentor Council:

Ryan Wollensack,

rwollens@purdue.edu

HCR Traditions:

Bailey Skidmore,

skidmorb@purdue.edu

HCR Funding:

Sam Wernert,

swernert@purdue.edu

RHA:

Jennifer Lee,

lee2319@purdue.edu

RA Third Street Suites:

Caleb Schenck

schenck@purdue.edu

RA Duhme:

Georgia Lawlor

glawlor@purdue.edu

HCR RHP:

Taylor Blandford,

tblanfor@purdue.edu

All Houses:

Emily Johncox,

ejohncox@purdue.edu

PSG: